Wooster PRO CLASSIC Covers

IMG_0547 - Copy

This cover is unique, but its performance is nothing special.

When I first purchased one of these PRO CLASSIC 1/2" covers I didn’t see any difference between these and Wooster Super Fab covers besides the color. I wrote a nice review about the PRO CLASSIC covers awhile back and how similar they were to a Super Fab. Well it seems as with all good things they come to an end and this is no exception. Recently I purchased a 2 pak of these covers and I was shocked at the difference in quality from when I first used them years ago. I was able to reuse them over and over for months before but with the recently purchased covers I am lucky to get past the first job. No joke! The older ones used to be full and thick but these new ones are more like a 1/4" covers in comparison.

IMG_0552 - Copy

I guess I’m amazed when products change they don’t call them something different because with this product, the cover is nothing even close to what it used to be. Thumbs down on this one Wooster! I wrote about how manufacturers do this all the time. It’s not right. I liked them when they first came out but the covers are no longer what they used to be. You can clearly see from the photo these covers are skinny for 1/2". What a shame. On a side-note: shedding is minimal and the wash easy.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

