PrepRite ProBlock B51 20 W

I’ve been spending more time with some Sherwin Williams product lately. I typically do not use their products but I do like to keep my hands on what they’re up to. I grabbed a gallon of the PrepRite ProBlock Seals & Bonds primer for priming pine Anderson Windows and I was very happy with the results.
My goal here is to apply a tinted primer which was 65% of SW Cloud Nine and top off with two coats of Sherwin Williams Master Hide Semi-Gloss. The working time and coverage is superior for this application.
The photo looks slightly purple because it’s tinted. I like when things go well and this project went without a hitch. The primer is thick enough to bridge with but use caulk instead. Pro’s don’t bridge anything!

I used the new Purdy Clearcut nylon/polyester brush as seen. Click photos to view larger images.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

