Brush Handle Mod

Take more control of your brush. This simple modification to the handle will better assist your cutting accuracy by placing your thumb more securely on the handle instead of pivoting on the edge. The placement of my thumb rarely moves when I cut casings and trim so this is where I decided to make the thumb support. The only time I notice a repositioning of my thumb is in some situations on a ceiling line.

I used a rounded wood file and wrapped sandpaper around a piece of 1 ¼” PVC to smooth it up.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

